Skip to content


Google Adds Nine More Languages to Google Translate

Google has added an additional nine languages (Afrikaans, Belarusian, Icelandic, Irish, Macedonian, Malay, Swahili, Welsh and Yiddish) to their translator. With this latest addition, Google supports 51 languages and 2550 language pairs. While Google admits that the translation quality of these new languages is “rough”, they will work to improve them.

Google Translate has been integrated into Gmail, Google Docs, Google Reader and Google Toolbar, allowing users to easily translate text in these services.

Posted in Tech.

Tagged with .

0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.